Transferring a paid team to a different team member
At the moment, it is not possible for you to transfer the ownership of a paid team to a different member on your end. If you need to change your team owner, please reach out to our Support team.
Please note that, for security reasons, this change needs to be requested or authorized by the current team owner.
Exception: Free personal teams cannot be transferred
When you sign up to Maze, a free account, which includes a free personal workspace, is created for you. You can then create additional paid teams on top of that.
This initial free team is an integral part of how your account works, and cannot be transferred to a different user, as that would make it impossible for you to use Maze.