Tester orders do not stop automatically; they will stay active until the number of testers you've selected has completed your maze.
In some cases, you might want to stop a hired tester order before it runs its course. For instance, if you need to change the demographic filters (since those cannot be edited on active orders).
What happens when an order is stopped?
After stopping the test, any unused tester credits will be available in your credit balance.
Stop an order
To stop a hired tester order, simply stop your maze from collecting new results. You can do this in the maze settings.
Archiving the project or deleting a maze will also stop any active orders and refund you any unused credits.