Different Maze plans have different usage limits. Maze limits usage on two dimensions:
- Responses: Each response is a submission of a maze by a single tester with at least 1 block answered (excluding the Welcome and Thank You screens). A viewed response is a collected response that can be viewed by a team. If the team exceeds their limit of viewable responses for the month/year, response data will still be collected, but it may not be displayed.
- Reach emails sent: Each single email sent as a part of a Reach campaign.
In this article:
- Who can see this feature?
- What are the usage limits for each plan?
- What happens when I reach the monthly/yearly usage limit?
- Can I purchase additional viewable responses and emails?
- When do usage limits reset?
- Do unused responses or emails roll over?
Who can see this feature?
Free and Professional plan users on the most recent pricing as seen in maze.co/pricing.
If you're on the Organization plan, or on a legacy plan that hasn’t yet been migrated to the current pricing, you may disregard this article for the time being.
What are the usage limits for each plan?
To view the usage limits for your plan, open the Usage dashboard () on the sidebar in app.maze.co.
To learn more about the plans and pricing that apply to your account, including applicable usage limits, please refer to the Upgrade page in app.maze.co/upgrade.
What happens when I reach the monthly/yearly usage limit?
The Usage dashboard will show you whether you’ve exceeded the limit(s) of your current plan. This is a strong indicator of the most appropriate plan for you.
For the time being, the viewable response limits are not yet enforced.
If you exceed the limit, you’ll still be able to view more responses than your current plan’s limit. However, these limits will be enforced in the future. When that happens, you’ll only be able to view the responses that are included in your current plan.
Reach emails sent
Once you reach your limit of Reach campaign emails sent, you’ll no longer be able to send additional emails until the limit resets. When do usage limits reset?
Can I purchase additional viewable responses and emails?
If you reach your plan's usage limit, it isn’t yet possible to purchase additional responses and/or Reach emails.
In the future, each team should have the option to expand those limits at a cost, in order to be able to view more responses or send more Reach campaigns.
When do usage limits reset?
The subscription time range (monthly or yearly) will determine how responses and Reach emails are counted toward the limit.
Monthly paid plans
If you’ve signed up for a monthly plan, the monthly count starts on the date you’ve upgraded, and the limit will reset every month on that day.
For instance, if you upgrade to a monthly Professional plan on June 13, 2022, the monthly count starts on that date. The limit is reset on the 13th of each subsequent month.
Yearly paid plans
Likewise, if you’ve signed up for a yearly plan, the yearly count starts on the date you’ve upgraded, and the limit will reset every year on that date.
If you're on the Free plan, the viewed responses count will reset every month.
Do unused responses or emails roll over?
When your monthly/yearly subscription renews, the viewable responses and Reach emails will be reset back to 0.
Unused responses or emails don't roll over to the following month/year. Unused responses or emails are also not transferrable between teams.
Still need help?
If you have any questions or concerns, please let our Support team know — we'll be happy to help!