Workspace permissions

Last updated: September 14, 2026

Workspaces don't have their own roles and permissions. Instead, they inherit the existing team-level permissions of each role.

Therefore, not all functions within workspaces can be performed by all team members.

Accessing workspaces

Owner

Admin

Editor

Collaborator

Can access all public workspaces

Yes

Yes

Yes

-

Can access all private workspaces, without having to be explicitly added as a member

Yes

-

-

-

Creating new workspaces

Owner

Admin

Editor

Collaborator

Can create workspaces

Yes

Yes

-

-

Managing projects

Owner

Admin

Editor

Collaborator

Can create projects in existing workspaces

Yes

Public: Yes
Private: If member

Public: Yes
Private: If member

-

Can move projects between public workspaces

Yes

Yes

Yes

-

Can move projects from a public to a private workspace

Yes

If member of the private workspace

If member of the private workspace

-

Can move projects from a private to a public workspace

Yes

If member of the private workspace

If member of the private workspace

-

Can move projects between private workspaces

Yes

If member of both workspaces

-

-

Managing workspaces

Owner

Admin

Editor

Collaborator

Can add/remove members in private workspaces

Yes

If member

-

-

Can rename workspaces

Yes

Public: Yes
Private: If member

-

-

Can change workspace type (i.e. public or private)

Yes

Public: Yes
Private: If member

-

-

Can delete workspaces

Yes

Public: Yes
Private: If member

-

-

Still need help?

If you have any questions or concerns, please let our Support team know — we'll be happy to help!