Previewing is a great way to ensure your maze flows nicely, and that your users see what you want them to see.
Testing your maze beforehand will help ensure you and your team are completely happy with the content and performance. Please note that certain changes aren't allowed after sending a maze live.
To preview a draft maze:
- Open the maze builder.
- Click on the Preview button in the top right corner.
To preview a live maze, you can also disable tester tracking in the share link options.
This will allow you to see how your testers will experience your maze without recording any data.
Sharing a preview link
You can also send a preview link for a draft maze. To do so, follow the steps to access the Preview mode in the maze builder, then copy the preview URL, which looks like this:
You can use this preview link to have your team members review your maze, even without them having to sign in.
You can also share a preview link after publishing your maze. Copy your maze share link and add the
?notrack=true parameter to allow others to preview the maze without those interactions appearing in the results. That link would look like this:
In the Preview mode, you'll have the option to browse through all blocks, and see them the way your testers would.
Here, you can also access collaboration features: