• Creating a project

    Projects act like folders, where you can add multiple mazes. To start testing, you need to create a project. You can start your projects from scratch, or use a maze template. You can also follow th...

  • Migrating a project to your Team

    If you are a member of a Maze team, you can transfer your personal projects to the team workspace. Before you start You must be the project creator to migrate a project. This process doesn't curre...

  • Maze settings

    You have a few setting options available for customizing your maze. You'll find these options by clicking the gear icon in the top right corner of a maze. You can also follow the video tutorial in...

  • How to change the name of your maze

    By default, new mazes are named sequentially: the first maze in a project will be named "New maze 1", the following "New maze 2", and so on. You can change these default names at any time (i.e. bef...

  • Can I password-protect my maze?

    As of June 23rd, 2022, password protection became an Organization plan feature. Users who signed up after this date can only use this feature if they upgrade to the Organization plan. You have the ...

  • How to duplicate a maze

    Duplicating creates a new maze with the same missions, descriptions, and expected paths you've previously set. You can duplicate draft and live mazes. To create a duplicate copy of a maze: Open yo...

  • How to archive a project

    When you're done testing, you can archive the project if you no longer need to actively access it and want to declutter your list of projects. If you want to stop testers from seeing your test with...

  • How to unarchive a project

    If you've previously archived a project but want to work on it again, and you're on a paid plan, you can unarchive it. This will restore all live maze tests. Archiving is available to all plan type...

  • How to delete a maze

    This article describes how to delete a specific maze within a project. Before you start Deleting a live maze will permanently delete all sessions and data associated with it. To keep the results b...

  • How to delete a project

    You can permanently delete a project and remove all existing mazes within it. Before you start Please note that you won't be able to access any existing data and results anymore, and this action i...