An owner or admin can remove users who no longer need access to your team.
What happens when I remove a team member?
Removed members will no longer have access to your team.
You won't lose their projects. Any projects or studies they created in your team remain available on the team.
If you're off-boarding a team member, please ensure beforehand that they transfer any relevant projects they may have created on their free plan to your team.
How to remove a team member
To remove users or pending invitations from your team:
- Log in to your Maze account and ensure your paid team is selected in the dropdown in the upper left corner.
- Hover over Settings () at the bottom left corner, and click Team Settings.
- In the 'Team Info' panel, scroll until you see the Team Members list.
- To the right of the member's name and email, click the Role dropdown.
- Click Remove.
- Click Yes to confirm.
How to remove an unused seat
If you've purchased additional seats for members, simply removing that member will keep the seat open. You'll still be charged for it in your upcoming billing.
To avoid being charged for an unused seat, you'll need to fully remove it.