When you've completed testing, or hit the limit of participants you want to test with, you might want to close access to the maze, or temporarily suspend testing while you analyze the results.
In this article:
- What happens when I stop recording new results?
- Stop recording new results
- Start collecting results again
- Is it possible to stop collecting results after a certain amount of responses and/or time?
What happens when I stop recording new results?
When you stop collecting results, testers will no longer be able to open the maze link. Instead, they will see the following message:
This maze is no longer available
Sorry, this maze has been archived by its owner and is no longer available for testing
- Active hired tester orders will be stopped, and unused credits will be returned to your credit balance.
- Active prompts will be stopped, and no longer be displayed on your website.
Stop recording new results
To pause or stop recording results within a maze:
- Open the live maze you want to stop recording.
- Click the Settings icon () in the top right corner of the maze.
- Click Stop recording.
Start collecting results again
To start recording new results again:
- Open the project and live maze where you want to restart collecting the results.
- Click the gear icon in the top right corner of the maze.
- Click Restart recording.
Is it possible to stop collecting results after a certain number of responses?
At the moment, it's not possible to automatically stop the testing after you've reached a pre-defined limit of responses, or a pre-defined time period.
If this is something you'd be interested in, please let us know!