It isn't possible to temporarily put your paid subscription on hold.
That said, if you won't need Maze for a while, you can cancel your paid plan anytime, and reactivate it later when you're ready to jump back in.
Canceling your paid plan
Learn how to cancel your paid plan: How do I cancel my subscription?
Reactivating your team
To reactivate your team, please follow these steps: How do I reactivate my subscription?